NZPS International Poetry Competition

NZPS International Poetry Competition: Haiku Section 2014

Congratulations to the winner Vanessa Proctor (Sydney, Australia), followed by Katherine Raine (Milton, NZ), Laurel Astle (Sawtell, NSW, Australia), Lynn Tara Austin (Christchurch, NZ) and Charline Pocock (Eketahuna, NZ).

Highly Commended were: Tracy Davidson (UK), Barbara Strang (Christchurch, NZ) and Dave Robertson (Katikati, NZ).

Commended (NZ, unless stated): Simon Hanson (Australia); Kirsten Cliff (Te Awamutu); Greg Piko (Australia); Julie Warther (2, US); Cynthia Rowe (Australia); Ernest J Berry (Blenheim); Patricia Prime (Auckland); Jenny Fraser (Hamilton); Elaine Riddell (2, Hamilton); Margaret Beverland (Katikati); Catherine Moxham (Palmerston North); Lonnard Dean Watkins (Wellington); Charline Pocock (Eketahuna); Barbara Strang (2, Christchurch).

To those of you who were not so successful, your haiku still have another chance - the second copy of your work is currently being selected for publishing in the annual anthology. You may not submit your haiku elsewhere until 31st August.