British Haiku Society Awards

The British Haiku Society welcomes entries to The British Haiku Awards. The two categories are: Haiku and Haibun.

Submissions must be in English, unpublished at the time of submission, remaining so until results are declared, and not concurrently entered for any other competition. There is no limit on the number of entries from any single competitor.

For haiku, prizes of £125 will be awarded to each of the two best and £50 to each of two runners-up. (Double awards: £250 and £100.)

For haibun, prizes of £125 will be awarded to each of the two best, but at present there will be no runner-up prize.

Deadline: in the administrator's hands by 31January, 2011. Haiku and haibun entries
may be sent in the same envelope.

Judges for the British Haiku Awards 2010 are as follows:

Haiku: Dee Evetts and Clare McCotter
Haibun: Lynne Rees and Jeffrey Woodward

All details, including submission guidelines for the Awards can be found at:

then click on Competitions, where the 2009 Haiku results report and examples of past winning haiku, and a haibun are also provided.

David Steele
(B H Awards administrator)