Results of the Friendly Street Poets Japanese Poetry Competition 2010

Our congratulations to the following for their success in this keenly contested competition.

Haiku Placegetters
1st Place: Quendryth Young
2nd Place: Sandra Simpson

Highly Commended
Bett Angel-Stawarz, Dawn Bruce, John Shuttleworth, Nigel Ford, Simon Hanson and Julia Wakefield

Haibun Placegetters
Ist Place: Helen Davison
2nd Place: Nigel Ford

Highly Commended
Nigel Ford and Dianne Hill

HaikuOz would like to thank the Friendly Street Poets for running this competition and Martina Taekerher for judging it. We are also grateful for the support of the South Australian Government.

The winning and commended haiku can be read at