Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine - 2010 Haiku Pen & 2010 Think Tanka competitions

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine would like to announce that their "2010 Very Short Fiction Award", "2010 Haiku Pen" & "2010 Think Tanka" writing contest deadlines are fast approaching. Contest deadlines will not be extended again so send your entries while there's still time. The postal address has been posted for writers interested in submitting entries via snail mail.

All writers welcome (read guidelines at their website). If you write powerful short stories of 1000 words or less, you have a chance at winning the current grand prize for "Very Short Fiction". if you have mastered the art of brevity, you have more than one chance to win their haiku and/or tanka poetry contest.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-zine provides a platform for writers of any background, at any point in their literary careers, to showcase their best writing. They hope to become the highest paying literary publication for short fiction and Japanese short form poetry.

Writers interested in submitting haiku, senryu, cinquain, haibun, tan renga or tanka poetry, are encouraged to familiarize themselves as much as possible with the poetic art form and its history by reading contemporary literary journals that publish haiku, tanka and other historical content. Read the list of their past winners for an idea of what their publication is seeking.

"I truly admire the creativity of many of our contributors like Paul Smith, Claire Everett, Darrell Lindsey and poetry contest winner Ernest J. Berry. Their poems are simply breathtaking; enlightening. They inspire me," states Founder, Raquel Bailey.

If you would like to send an inquiry to the editors, email them. Please be sure to read their guidelines before submitting work for contests or for publication. Electronic entries are encouraged.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine writing contests help to increase the confidence of each and every winning writer and highlight current achievements especially in Japanese short form poetry; this difficult yet remarkable literary art form.

A list of all poetry and fiction contests are available at the website:

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine would also like to showcase new, original paintings and artwork. They are currently open to submissions of microfiction for 2010.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine has announced the winners of their 2009 Microfiction Competition. Their list of prize winning writers include, Dustin Putnam, Ruth Schiffmann, Paul Smith (tanka winner), Kathy Lippard Cobb (tanka winner), Ernest J. Berry (haiku winner), Barbara Taylor (haiku winner), Sandra Simpson (haiku winner), Ute Carson, Persephone Vandegrift, James Tipton (haiku winner), Jean Aloe, Christopher Hayes, Barbra L., Timothy Russell, Catherine J.S. Lee, Mr. Kim Chamberlain, Marek Kozubek, and John Bird.

Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine seeks contributors whose writing will represent Lyrical Passion Poetry E-Zine in Best American Poetry, Best American Short Stories, The O. Henry Awards and The Pushcart Prize Anthologies in the near future.

Submit your writing today! Be a part of an outstanding community of writers.